Moscow, August 14, 2014

Notice of 2014 Interim Results

Email Page

Eurasia Drilling Company Limited ("EDC" or the "Company" - LSE: EDCL), the leading onshore & offshore drilling service provider in the CIS, will release its unaudited interim financial statements and operations update for the six months ended 30 June 2014 on 28 August 2014.

A conference call for investors and analysts hosted by senior management of the Company, will be held on the same day at 3:00 p.m. BST. Equivalent times for other locations: 4:00 p.m. Central Europe, 6:00 p.m. Moscow, 10:00 a.m. New York.

Participants dial-in details:

UK Tel: 08444-933-800
US Tel: +1-631-510-7498
International Tel: +44-1452-555566
Conference ID: 88767638
Conference title: Eurasia Drilling Company 2014 Interim Results

Toll free numbers are also available:
UK: 0800-694-0257
USA: 1-866-966-9439

A replay of the conference call will be available until midnight (BST) September 10, 2014 on:
UK Tel: 0844-338-6600
International: +44-1452-550000
Toll free numbers are also available:
UK: 0800-953-1533
USA: 1-866-247-4222
Access code to all the replay numbers: 86767638#

***

EDC is the largest provider of onshore drilling services in Russia, as measured by the number of metres drilled, providing onshore integrated well construction services and workover services.  The Company also provides offshore drilling services in the Caspian Sea and is the largest provider of such services in the sectors where it operates based on the number of jack-up drilling rigs. The Company offers its onshore integrated well construction services and workover services to local and international oil and gas companies primarily in Russia and its offshore drilling services to Russian and international oil and gas companies in the Russian, Kazakh and Turkmen sectors of the Caspian Sea. In addition, the Company provides onshore drilling services in Iraq. The Company is traded on the London Stock Exchange under the symbol "EDCL".

***

For further information, please contact:

Tom O'Gallagher, VP Marketing and Investor Relations
Evgeniya Bitsenko, Head of Investor Relations
+44 (0) 207 717 9707
investors.relations@eurasiadrilling.com

Hudson Sandler
Andrew Hayes/ Maria Ignatova 
+44 (0)20 7796 4133 

August 14, 2014

Some of the views expressed in this document may constitute "forward looking statements" that involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause our actual results, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements.

 

Next: 28 August 2014: EDC 2014 Interim Results