Moscow, September 23, 2015

Notification of conference call on merger update

Email Page

MOSCOW, September 23, 2015 - Eurasia Drilling Company Limited ("EDC" or the "Company" - LSE: EDCL), the leading onshore & offshore drilling service provider in the CIS, will hold a conference call in relation to the proposed merger between the Company and EDC Acquisition Company Limited ("EACL") and the related transaction with Schlumberger on 30 September 2015.

A conference call for investors and analysts hosted by senior management of the Company, will be held on the 30 September 2015 at 17:00 BST. Equivalent times for other locations: 18:00 Central Europe, 19:00 Moscow, 12:00 New York.

Participants dial-in details:
UK LocalCallTel: 08444-933-800
US LocalCall Tel:+1-631-510-7498
Russia LocalCall Tel: 499-677-1036
International Tel: +44-1452-555-566

Conference ID: 47357001
Conference title: Eurasia Drilling Company Merger Update

Toll free numbers are also available:
UK: 0800-694-0257
USA: 1-866-966-9439
Russia: 800-120-3988

A replay of the conference call will be available from 20:00 (BST) September 30 to October 7, 2015 on:
UK Tel: 0844-433-6600
International: +44-1452-550-000

Toll free numbers are also available:
UK: 0800-953-1533
USA: 1-866-247-4222
Russia: 499-677-1064

Access code to all the replay numbers: 47357001

***

EDC is the largest provider of onshore drilling services in Russia, as measured by the number of metres drilled, providing onshore integrated well construction services and workover services.  The Company also provides offshore drilling services in the Caspian Sea and is the largest provider of such services in the sectors where it operates based on the number of jack-up drilling rigs. The Company offers its onshore integrated well construction services and workover services to local and international oil and gas companies primarily in Russia and its offshore drilling services to Russian and international oil and gas companies in the Russian, Kazakh and Turkmen sectors of the Caspian Sea. In addition, the Company provides onshore drilling services in Iraq. The Company is traded on the London Stock Exchange under the symbol "EDCL".

***

For further information, please contact:

Tom O'Gallagher, VP Investor Relations
+44 (0) 207 717 9707
investors.relations@eurasiadrilling.com

Hudson Sandler
Andrew Hayes/Elena Garside
+44 (0)20 7796 4133 

September 23, 2015

Some of the views expressed in this document may constitute "forward looking statements" that involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause our actual results, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements.

Next: 25 September 2015: Non-Extension of Long Stop Date